If you have exported a configuration file to your device (via Settings > Admin > Export XML) Kiosk Browser will automatically re-import it every time the app restarts (such as a reboot or if the app crashes for some reason). Please ensure you do not have an XML file called "kioskbrowserconfig.xml" in the root storage directory on the device.

You can delete this file via Settings > Admin > Delete Exported XML.

If the device is connected to Remote Management the XML file is not imported. Remote Management settings will always overwrite the local settings on the device.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!